Waste Transfer Stations

Waste Transfer Stations are located at Breton, Buck Creek, Cynthia, Easyford, Lindale, Lodgepole, Rocky Rapids, and Violet Grove.

Map of Waste Transfer Stations locations
Waste Transfer and Recycling Information Booklet
Appliance Recycling Information
Scrap Metal Information

The main gates at the Waste Transfer Stations are locked to control these sites during non-operating hours. Leaving waste outside the locked gates of a transfer station is illegal and violators will be prosecuted.

The following wastes are not accepted at the Waste Transfer Stations:  tires, liquid, concrete, demolition, animal carcasses or hazardous waste.

Hours of Operation

Hours of Operation and Information

All stations are closed on Christmas Day, Boxing Day, New Year's Day and Easter Sunday.  If you have any questions, contact Public Works & Infrastructure Department at 780-542-7777.


All residents require waste transfer identification cards to access the transfer stations.

If you have not received your card or require additional cards for rental units please contact our office at (780) 542-7777.


Click here to see the rates levied by the Aspen Waste Management Authority. Please note: This schedule is subject to change at the direction of The Aspen Waste Management Authority at any time at their unfettered discretion. For more information, please contact the Client Services Department of the Aspen Waste Management Authority at 780-541-6190.