Municipal Libraries

Brazeau County recognizes the important role libraries play in the community. Brazeau County maintains service agreements with the Town of Drayton Valley Library Board and Breton Municipal Library Board to ensure county residents have access to the full range of public library services, programs and resources available through the Drayton Valley Municipal Library, Rotary Children’s Library and Breton Municipal Library.

 Be sure to visit your local library!

The Drayton Valley Municipal and Rotary Children’s Library mission is: To strive for excellence in providing resources and services that will assist people in the pursuit of knowledge, information and leisure.

Among its many services and programs, Drayton Valley Municipal Library also provides outreach services in the community with their Words on Wheels van delivers library materials to seniors, children and families within Drayton Valley and Brazeau County.



Civic Centre
5120 52 Street, Drayton Valley, AB
Phone: 780-514-2722



916 50 Ave, Breton, AB
Phone: 780-696-3740